U18 Girls XVs

23231127_1627657427298610_426887515573471638_n

The 2019 Tasmanian Girls U18 XVs team will tour to Sydney from Wednesday 10th – Saturday 13th July.

Interested players must register their interest here
(no previous playing experience is required)

Team Staff position applications and position descriptions for the tour are now open here

For further information on this tour please contact us.

 

2019 TRAINING SCHEDULE
There will be 14 midweek sessions

Hobart: Wednesdays 5-6pm at Rugby Park
Launceston: TBC
North West: TBC

There will be 5 Sundays in rotating locations around the state in May, June and July.

March
Wednesday 20th March – skills introduction session
Wednesday 27th March – skills introduction session

April
Wednesday 3rd April – skills introduction session
Wednesday 10th April – skills introduction session

School holiday break

May
Wednesday 1st May
Wednesday 8th May
STATEWIDE TRAINING Sunday 12th May, Launceston
Wednesday 15th May
STATEWIDE TRAINING Sunday 19th May, Hobart
Wednesday 22nd May
Wednesday 29th May

June
STATEWIDE TRAINING Sunday 2nd June, Devonport
Wednesday 5th June
Wednesday 12th June
Wednesday 19th June
STATEWIDE TRAINING Sunday 23rd June, Launceston
Wednesday 26th June

July
Wednesday 3rd July
STATEWIDE TRAINING Sunday 7th July, Hobart

 

2018 TOUR REPORT

The U18 Schoolgirls 15-a-side tour took place between Thursday 28th June – Sunday 1st July 2018.

The team flew to Sydney and then drove to Canberra to play against ACT City, ACT Country, Sydney West, NSW Country, South Australia and the Melbourne Rebels.

They stayed and played matches at the Australian Institute of Sport and toured the facilities, and the Brumbies’ High Performance facilities at the University of Canberra.

This tour will provided Tasmanian girls with the development opportunities and understanding of what life is like as an elite athlete, as Rugby Australia and Rugby Tasmania continues to create elite pathways for talented girls through to the new Super W competition and Uni7s tournaments.