Hobart Junior Girls

23559723_1873709629611335_4055184305385744577_n

TERM 2

The 2018 Hobart U15 and U17 Girls 7-a-side competition will run on every Friday of term 2 at Rugby Park in Cornelian Bay, on the following dates:

Trial Round – Friday 4th May
Round 1 – Friday 11th May
Round 2 – Friday 18th May
Round 3 – Friday 25th May
Round 4 – Friday 1st June
Round 5 – Friday 8th June
Round 6 – Friday 15th June
Round 7 – Friday 22nd June
Round 8 – Friday 29th June (TBC)
Statewide Finals – Saturday 30th June

Timings of matches are still TBC but will be played between 5.00pm – 8.00pm. The draw will be released towards the end of April. The Little Devils program for U6 – U12 will also run on these dates from 4pm – 5pm.

Girls who would like to play rugby but are worried about playing a contact sport can play in our Youth Girls Touch 7s competition which will run at the same time as the Little Devils program.

The U18 Girls will play Saturdays at 11am at Rugby Park if there is enough interest for a competition.

To play in this tournament please contact your local club here or contact us to enter a team from your school.

 

TERM 4

The 2018 Hobart Girls 7s will run in term 4 at Rugby Park on the following dates:

Friday 2nd November
Friday 9th November
Friday 16th November
Friday 23rd November
Friday 30th November

Divisions are U13, U15 and U17. The Little Devils U6 – U12s introduction to rugby program will also be held on these dates.

Schools and clubs are encouraged to enter teams. Tasmanian Rugby can support your school by providing coaches.